LIST

Accredited Courses

The following accredited courses have fulfilled
CPoCUS quality and training criteria

Accredited courses are provided by independent organizations

(listed alphabetically)

For course details, please see relevant tracks

Course name
CanPoCUS
Calgary Internal Medicine POCUS Elective
CPoCUS RESUS TEE IP
CPoCUS Outreach CORE IP Training Course
ECCU (Emergency and Critical Care Ultrasound)
Echo guided injections-RedSonoGuide
Echo Guided Life Support (EGLS)
Échographie ciblée en médecine familiale-cours de base-Université Laval
Échographie ciblée en médecine familiale, Université de Sherbrooke
EDE Bootcamp
EDE1/EDU1
EDE2/EDU2
EM POCUS
ePoCUS essentials
Intro to POCUS (Acute Care CORE introductory course)
Island PoCUS Bootcamp
McMaster University Resident POCUS Training
Montreal PoCUS-Acute Care CORE introductory course
MTL SONO
MUSE ECHO
NEEP Nanaimo Certification Workshop
Nickel POCUS Bootcamps
NOSM EM PoCUS Program
Ottawa Hospital Anesthesia Point of Care Ultrasound
PI de base à Chicoutimi
PoCUS East
PoCUS Elective at Memorial University
POCUS Toronto Course at Sunnybrook
Point of Care Ultrasound Curriculum – University of Alberta CCFP-EM Program
Prairie PoCUS
Probeficiency
RIPP-Rural Independent Practioner Program
SONO Manitoba (University of Manitoba)
SRT Prehospital Bootcamp
Thunder Bay Regional Health Science Centre ED PoCUS Program
UBC CPD Hands-On Ultrasound Education (HOUSE)
Université de Montreal (Y4 medical students)
University of Ottawa POCUS course
Vancouver POCUS FUNdamentals Course
Western SONO (University of Western Ontario)
Course name
Course director
Calgary Internal Medicine POCUS Elective
Irene Ma
CPoCUS RESUS TEE IP
Geneviève Dallaire
CPoCUS Outreach CORE IP Training Course
Deirdre Duffy, Wendy Willmore
ECCU (Emergency and Critical Care Ultrasound)
David Lewis
Echo guided injections-RedSonoGuide
Stéphane Rhein
Echo Guided Life Support (EGLS)
Jean-François Lanctôt, Maxime Valois
Échographie ciblée en médecine familiale-cours de base-Université Laval
Claude Topping, Miriam Lacasse, Étienne Durand
Échographie ciblée en médecine familiale, Université de Sherbrooke
Gabrielle Trepanier
EDE Bootcamp
Greg Hall
EDE1/EDU1
Ray Wiss
EDE2/EDU2
Steve Socransky
EM POCUS
Aftab Azad
ePoCUS essentials
Joel Turner
Island PoCUS Bootcamp
Chuck Wurster
McMaster University Resident POCUS Training
Bernard Dew
MTL SONO
Ian Beamish, Joel Turner
MUSE ECHO
Peter Steinmetz, John Lewis
NEEP Nanaimo Certification Workshop
Kevin McMeel
Ottawa Hospital Anesthesia Point of Care Ultrasound
Colleen McFaul, Hesham Talab
PoCUS East
John Carter
PoCUS Elective at Memorial University, NL
Eric Smith
POCUS Toronto Course at Sunnybrook
Rob Simard
Point of Care Ultrasound Curriculum – University of Alberta CCFP-EM Program
Navdeep S. Dhaliwal
Prairie PoCUS
Ankit Kapur
Probeficiency
Xin Mei Liu
RIPP-Rural Independent Practioner Program
Dal Lynds
Sono Manitoba
Chau Pham
SRT Prehospital Bootcamp
Troy Neufeld
Thunder Bay Regional Health Science Centre ED PoCUS Program
Patrick Martel
UBC CPD Hands-On Ultrasound Education (HOUSE)
Kevin Fairbairn
Université de Montreal (Y4 medical students)
Lawrence Leroux
University of Ottawa POCUS course
Michael Woo
Vancouver POCUS FUNdamentals Course
Justin Ahn
Western SONO (University of Western Ontario)
Drew Thompson, Frank Myslik
Course name
Course director
Contact
Calgary Internal Medicine POCUS Elective
Irene Ma
ima@ucalgary.ca
CPoCUS RESUS TEE IP
Geneviève Dallaire
gendallaire@hotmail.com
CPoCUS Outreach CORE IP Training Course
Deirdre Duffy, Wendy Willmore
deirdreduffy@hotmail.com
ECCU (Emerg and Crit Care Ultrasound)
David Lewis
dtwrlewis@gmail.com
Echo guided injections-RedSonoGuide
Stéphane Rhein
stephanerheinmd@gmail.com
Echo Guided Life Support (EGLS)
Jean-François Lanctôt, Maxime Valois
jlanctot75@hotmail.com, maxvalois@hotmail.com
Échographie ciblée en médecine familiale-cours de base-Université Laval
Claude Topping, Miriam Lacasse, Étienne Durand
Claude.Topping@fmed.ulaval.ca; miriam.lacasse@fmed.ulaval.ca; etienne.durand.med@ssss.gouv.qc.ca
Échographie ciblée en médecine familiale, Université de Sherbrooke
Gabrielle Trepanier
Gabrielle.Trepanier@usherbrooke.ca
EM POCUS
Aftab Azad
aazad@hamad.qa
EDE1/EDU1 (CORE)
Ray Wiss, Andries Esterhuizen
portray@vianet.ca, dresterhuizen@gmail.com
EDE2/EDU2 (RESUS, DIAG, MSK)
Steve Socransky
ssocransky@ede2course.com
EDE Bootcamp (CORE, RESUS, DIAG, MSK)
Greg Hall
greg@emergdoc.com
ePoCUS essentials (CORE, RESUS, DIAG)
Joel Turner
joelpturner@gmail.com
McMaster University Resident POCUS Training
Bernard Dew
bernard.dew@sympatico.ca
MTL SONO
Ian Beamish, Joel Turner
ian.beamish2@mail.mcgill.ca, joelpturner@gmail.com
MUSE ECHO (CORE)
Peter Steinmetz, John Lewis
psteinmetz1@gmail.com, jlewis@sympatico.ca
NEEP Nanaimo Certification Workshop (CORE)
Kevin McMeel
mcmeelkv@gmail.com
Ottawa Hospital Anesthesia Point of Care Ultrasound: Train the trainers (TAP-TS)
Colleen McFaul, Hesham Talab
cmcfaul@toh.ca
PoCUS East (CORE)
John Carter
jcartermd@mac.com
PoCUS Elective at Memorial University, NL
Eric Smith
jsmithemd@yahoo.com
POCUS Toronto Course at Sunnybrook
Rob Simard
rsimard82@gmail.com
Point of Care Ultrasound Curriculum – U of Alberta CCFP-EM Program
Navdeep S. Dhaliwal
ndhaliwa@ualberta.ca
Prairie PoCUS (CORE, RESUS, DIAG, MSK, EGLS)
Ankit Kapur
Info@prairiepocus.ca
Probeficiency
Xin Mei Liu
xinmei.liu@mail.mcgill.ca
RIPP-Rural Independent Practioner Program
Dal Lynds
dlynds@ualberta.ca
Sono Manitoba (CORE, RESUS, DIAG, MSK, EGLS, Palliative/Oncology)
Chau Pham
chaupham1@hotmail.com
SRT Prehospital Bootcamp
Troy Neufeld
troyneufeld@gmail.com
Thunder Bay Regional Health Science Centre ED PoCUS Program
Patrick Martel
martelpat@yahoo.ca
Université de Montreal (Y4 med students)
Lawrence Leroux
lawrence.leroux.1@gmail.com
Vancouver POCUS FUNdamentals Course
Justin Ahn
justinahnmd@gmail.com
Western SONO (U of Western Ontario)
Drew Thompson, Frank Myslik
drewliveshere@gmail.com, fmyslik@gmail.com